Service Area

Bangor Savings Bank considers its general service area to be the states of Maine and New Hampshire. It offers full-service banking from 69 retail branch locations in communities throughout the two states. It also maintains an extensive ATM service network, telephone, online and mobile banking services for its customers. 

The Community Reinvestment Act requires that an institution delineates CRA Facility-Based Assessment Areas that include its main office, branch, deposit-taking remote service facilities and surrounding counties in which the bank has originated or purchased a substantial portion of loans. Additionally, to maintain relevant maps and descriptions of these areas in our CRA Public File.

Bangor Savings Bank delineates eight (8) Facility-Based Assessment Areas.

In Maine:

Facility-Based Assessment Areas consist of the entire state and is comprised of four (4) delineated areas:

  1. Bangor MSA (12620)- comprised of Penobscot County 
  2. Lewiston-Auburn MSA (30340)- comprised of Androscoggin County
  3. Portland- South Portland MSA- comprised of Cumberland, Sagadahoc, and York Counties
  4. Maine Outside of MSA/MD- comprised of 11 non-MSA Counties including Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington Counties.

 In New Hampshire:

Facility-Based Assessment Areas consist of four (4) delineated areas:

  1. Rockingham County- Strafford County, NH- MD (40484)- which is included in the Boston- Cambridge- Newton MA-NH MSA.
  2. Manchester- Nashua NH MSA (31700)- comprised of Hillsborough County
  3. Coos County- Non MSA County
  4. Merrimack County- Non MSA County