Bangor Savings Bank considers its general service area to be the states of Maine and New Hampshire. It offers full-service banking from over 60 retail branch locations in communities throughout the two states. It also maintains an extensive ATM service network, as well as telephone and online banking services for its customers.
The Community Reinvestment Act requires that an institution delineate CRA Assessment Areas and maintain relevant maps and descriptions of the area in its CRA Public File. Bangor Savings Bank delineates seven non-contiguous assessment areas.

In Maine:

The assessment areas consist of the entire state including the Bangor MSA which is comprised of Penobscot County, the Lewiston – Auburn MSA which is comprised of Androscoggin County,  the Portland - South Portland MSA which is comprised of Cumberland, Sagadahoc and York Counties, and 11 non-MSA Counties including Aroostook, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Piscataquis, Somerset, Waldo, and Washington. 

In New Hampshire:

The assessment areas consist of Rockingham County-Strafford County MD which are included in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton MA-NH MSA, the Manchester-Nashua MSA which is comprised of Hillsborough County and NH non-MSA counties which includes portions of Coos and Merrimack Counties in NH and portions of Essex County in Vermont.